Skip to content

Our region

The Riverina Local Land Services (LLS) region is bounded by Harden in the east, Hay in the west, Hillston in the north and Lockhart in the south.

Land use in the Riverina LLS region is predominately agricultural, with dryland grazing and cereal based cropping accounting for over 80 per cent of land use.

Irrigation farming in the region covers a significant area of agricultural land. The irrigation areas around Griffith, Leeton and Coleambally produce rice, grapes, citrus, vegetables and cotton.

Many natural assets of international and national importance are found in the area serviced by Riverina LLS including the Ramsar listed Fivebough and Tuckerbil wetlands near Leeton.

Mice and locust plagues can cause damage periodically across the Riverina LLS region. Pest control and on-farm biosecurity are high priorities  for Riverina LLS.

Riverina LLS is your one stop shop for all your local land services, if you are in Bland, lower Carrathool, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Griffith, Gundagai, Harden, lower Hay, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora, Tumut, Wagga Wagga or Young local government areas.